event67 vs Cvent
The one-sentence difference: event67 is a branded conference app with a published per-attendee price and a per-event ceiling, and Cvent is an end-to-end event management platform whose attendee experience is one layer inside it.
Last verified: 3 September 2026/Written and maintained by the event67 team
Most of this comparison is not a contest
Put the two product surfaces side by side and the overlap is one band in the middle. Cvent (Cvent and Attendee Hub are trademarks of Cvent Holding Corp.) publishes venue sourcing, registration and attendee management, onsite check-in and badging, the Attendee Hub, an event app with an AI assistant marketed as powered by CventIQ, live polling, Q&A and chat, engagement scoring and gamification, and CRM integrations (cvent.com, accessed 3 September 2026). event67 publishes a schedule and personal agenda, QR attendee networking, live Q&A, polls, reactions, a shared photo album, sponsor pages, push, chat and Wallet passes, plus an organizer console.
The honest read of that list: the two products genuinely compete on live engagement in the room, and nowhere else. Everything either side of the session — sourcing the venue beforehand, moving the data into a CRM afterwards — is Cvent's alone.
The second difference is how you buy. Cvent's pricing page names Professional and Enterprise packaging and publishes no figures, routing buyers to a quote (accessed 3 September 2026). event67's rate is on its pricing page, a card starts an event, and the ceiling on a single event is fixed. Neither approach is inherently correct. A quote can price a complex programme more precisely than a published rate can, and a published rate lets a small team decide on a Tuesday without a call. Which one suits you is a function of how complex your programme actually is.
Side by side, with a source on every row
Everything in the Cvent column comes from a page we loaded ourselves. The superscript on a cell is its source: it links to that page and the date it was loaded, in the Sources section below. Nothing is inferred, and a row we could not source is removed rather than softened. Cvent may change its pricing at any time; check Cvent's pricing page for current figures.
| Row | event67 | Cvent |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Per activated attendee on a single event. An attendee is activated only when they claim their invite and open the app. | quote-based — not publishedsource 2 |
| Published price points | $5 per activated attendee beyond the first 50, and one event never costs more than $4,750. Published at event67.com/pricing. | As at 3 September 2026, Cvent does not publish list pricing and directs buyers to request a quote.source 2 |
| Free tier | One live event, up to 50 activated attendees, with the whole feature set, the full branded theme and bulk invites. No card and no trial clock. | Not confirmed. Cvent's own pricing page publishes no free tier.source 2 |
| Branded app in the organizer's own store listing | Standard on every event, including the free one. Published to the App Store and Google Play under the client's own listing. | Could not source. Cvent's public mobile-event-app page does not state whether a separately branded app with its own App Store / Play listing is available, nor any extra cost or lead time for one.source 3 |
| Published set-up or lead time | Not published. event67 states no lead-time figure, because store review time varies; a date is given against a specific event date instead. | Not published on the pages recorded in the source list.source 3 |
| Core attendee features, as published by the vendor | Live schedule with a personal agenda, workshop RSVPs with server-side capacity and waitlists, attendee directory, QR attendee-to-attendee connections, live Q&A, polls, reactions, session feedback, shared photo album with moderation, tier-ordered sponsor pages, smart and scheduled push, Apple Wallet pass. | Event registration and attendee management. Attendee Hub — virtual, hybrid and in-person attendee experience layer. Attendee Hub Event App with AI assistant (marketed as powered by CventIQ): smart session recommendations, AI-generated daily summaries, note-taking. Live polling, Q&A, chat and session snapshots. Engagement scoring and gamification challenges. Onsite check-in and badging. Venue sourcing / hospitality (Cvent Supplier Network). Integrations with Salesforce, Concur, Marketo and otherssource 1 |
| Scope the vendor publishes | Attendee app and organizer console only. No registration, ticketing or payment collection, no badge printing, no exhibitor lead retrieval, no maps, no streaming, no abstract management. Organizer console: Events, sessions, speakers and sponsors; bulk CSV invites with per-recipient delivery tracking; QR check-in and live arrivals; approvals for photos and Q&A; announcements; admin chat with an audit trail; email campaigns, templates, forms and tracked links; engagement analytics; theme editor with a WCAG AA contrast advisory; owner self-serve accounts and Stripe billing. | full-suite event management. enterprise, large associations and corporate meetings teams; also mid-market via the Professional licence tiersource 1 |
| Attendee platforms | iOS, Android and a browser event site. | Cvent markets the 'Attendee Hub Event App'. The vendor's own mobile-event-apps page (the destination that crowdcompass.com now redirects to) describes AI-powered attendee assistance, agenda building, polling/Q&A/chat, engagement scoring and gamification, but does not state iOS/Android platform support explicitly on that page, so platform flags are recorded as null rather than assumed.source 4 |
event67 meters activated attendees on a single event. Cvent's published model is quote-based — not published. The two are not the same unit, so the figures are not directly comparable.
Every event67 figure on this page is generated at build time from event67's own pricing library rather than typed into the page, so the page and the meter cannot disagree. event67 publishes no performance, capacity or throughput measurement on this page, and makes no comparative measurement of any other product.
All third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used for identification only. event67 is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by any company named on this page. Comparison details are accurate as at the dates shown.
The same room, priced on each side
The same 2,200-delegate summit, priced on event67's curve. On the left, what that costs on event67, computed from our own pricing library rather than typed into this page. On the right, only what Cvent publishes itself.
event67
- Activated attendees
- 2,200
- Billable, after the first 50
- 950
- Total for the event
- $4,750
Cvent
No seat field on this side, and no total. Working out what Cvent would charge for this room would mean estimating a number they have not published, and an estimate presented as a comparison is exactly the claim we will not make. What follows is only what Cvent states itself.
- As at 3 September 2026, Cvent does not publish list pricing and directs buyers to request a quote.
Cvent's own pricing page carries the current figures.
event67 meters activated attendees on a single event. Cvent's published model is quote-based — not published. The two are not the same unit, so the figures are not directly comparable.
Where Cvent is the better choice
- You need venue sourcing or hotel RFPs. Cvent publishes the Cvent Supplier Network; event67 has nothing in this space at all.
- Registration, ticketing and payment collection must sit with the app vendor. Cvent publishes registration and attendee management; event67 has no checkout.
- You need onsite badging and check-in hardware. Cvent publishes onsite check-in and badging; event67 has no printer or kiosk integration.
- Events feed a demand-generation pipeline. Cvent publishes Salesforce, Concur and Marketo integrations; event67 has no CRM connector.
- event67 has a shorter track record than Cvent, and that difference is real.
Five of those are hard exclusions in event67 rather than roadmap items, and the fifth is not something a feature can fix. If two or more are on your list, this comparison has already answered itself.
Where event67 is the better choice
- The app must carry your organisation's name in both stores. event67 publishes under the client's own listing as standard; Cvent's public event-app pages that we accessed on 3 September 2026 do not address branded store listings either way.
- You want a number without a sales conversation. event67's per-attendee rate and per-event ceiling are published; Cvent's pricing page publishes none as at 3 September 2026.
- You are buying one conference, not a programme. event67 has no licence, no seat minimum and no annual commitment.
- You want the bill tied to turnout. event67 counts only attendees who claimed the invite and opened the app, and charges 48 hours after the event ends.
- A two-person team owns the build. The console is one product, and the free tier lets that team prove it on a real 50-person event first.
If you are unbundling, this is the shape of it
Nobody moves off a suite in one step, and the sensible version of this is not a migration at all. Registration stays where it is. event67 takes the attendee list by CSV and owns the in-room experience for one event, run alongside the incumbent rather than instead of it. The free tier covers a 50-person internal or regional event, which is a real test rather than a sandbox.
What to plan for: a branded app is a fresh install for every delegate, so the invite email, the Wallet pass and the on-site signage all have to point at it. And engagement data lands in event67, with export rather than a connector as the way out. Decide who owns the reconciliation before the first event, not after it.
Sources
Each entry is a page a person loaded on the date shown. The specific claim each one supports sits beside that claim in the table above, so you can check any single row against its own source rather than against this list. Pricing and status are re-checked every 60 days; capability claims every 90.
- en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cvent, accessed 3 September 2026Wikipedia
- cvent.com/en/event-management-software/cvent-pricing, accessed 3 September 2026The vendor's own pricing page
- cvent.com/en/attendee-hub, accessed 3 September 2026The vendor's own site
- cvent.com/en/event-marketing-management/mobile-event-apps?i_cid=crowdcompass, accessed 3 September 2026The vendor's own site
- crowdcompass.com, accessed 3 September 2026A published third-party source
- businesstravelnews.com/Meetings/Cvent-Attendee-Hub-to-Replace-CrowdCompass, accessed 3 September 2026A published third-party source
- softwareadvice.com/event-management/cvent-profile, accessed 3 September 2026A third-party software directory listing, not the vendor
Trademarks and independence
All product names, company names, logos, and trademarks referred to on this page are the property of their respective owners. All such names and marks are used for identification purposes only. Their use does not imply any endorsement of, sponsorship of, affiliation with, or partnership with event67, and event67 is not affiliated with, authorised by, sponsored by, or endorsed by any of the companies named on this page.
Comparisons on this page are based on information published by the named company and by event67, accessed on the dates shown. Products and prices change; the named company may have altered its product or pricing since the access date shown. Please check the named company's own website for its current features and pricing. Where this page states an opinion, it is event67's own opinion and is labelled as such.
What it costs
- Free up to 50
- activated attendees, on one live event
- $5
- per activated attendee beyond 50
- $4,750
- the most one event can ever cost, whatever happens past 1,000
Activated means the person claimed their invite and opened the app. Not when you import them, not when the invite is delivered, and not if they register and stay home.
Questions people actually ask
Which is cheaper, event67 or Cvent?
We cannot say, and neither can anyone else honestly. event67's price is published: free to 50 activated attendees, $5 each after that, capped at $4,750 for one event. As at 3 September 2026, Cvent does not publish list pricing and directs buyers to request a quote. With no published figure on one side there is nothing to compare. Get the quote, put our published number beside it, and decide.
Does event67 do everything Attendee Hub does?
No. Both publish live polling and Q&A. Cvent additionally publishes an AI assistant marketed as powered by CventIQ with smart session recommendations, AI-generated daily summaries and note-taking, plus engagement scoring and gamification challenges (cvent.com, accessed 3 September 2026). event67 has no AI assistant and no gamification: it has reactions, a shared photo album, chat with reactions, replies and delivery ticks, and Apple Wallet passes.
Can the two run together?
Yes, and it is the common shape. Registration and onsite logistics stay on the incumbent; event67 takes the attendee list by CSV and runs the app. event67 makes no claim of an integration with Cvent, is not affiliated with Cvent, and does not describe a CSV import as one. It is a file, moved by a person.
How long does an event67 branded app take to launch?
We do not publish a lead-time figure, because we have none we can stand behind for every case. What we can say is what the process is: event67 publishes the app to the App Store and Google Play under the client's own listing, and store review is part of it. Ask us for a date against your event and we will give you one against your calendar rather than a number on a page.
Is event67 a good fit for an association annual meeting?
Often, with one caveat we would rather state up front. The schedule, networking, Q&A, polls, photo album and analytics fit an annual meeting well. But event67 has no CEU, CME or PDH credit tracking and no certificate generation, which is a hard gate for medical, legal and engineering associations. If your members attend for credit, that gap decides it.
Keep reading
If you are already switching
Other head-to-heads
Decide with a real event, not a demo
One live event, up to 50 activated attendees, with the whole feature set and the full branded theme. No card.