Cvent alternative: event67 for the attendee app, not the whole suite
event67 is a branded conference companion app and organizer console, priced at a published rate per activated attendee with a ceiling per event. Cvent is an end-to-end event management platform whose attendee experience is delivered through Attendee Hub and the Attendee Hub Event App.
Last verified: 3 September 2026/Written and maintained by the event67 team
Scope is the whole question here
Cvent (Cvent and Attendee Hub are trademarks of Cvent Holding Corp.) publishes a product surface that runs from venue sourcing through registration and attendee management, onsite check-in and badging, the Attendee Hub attendee-experience layer, and integrations with Salesforce, Concur and Marketo (cvent.com, accessed 3 September 2026). event67 publishes an attendee app and an organizer console. Those are different products serving overlapping moments, and any page that pretends otherwise is wasting your time.
So this page is deliberately narrow. It is written for one reader: someone who has been scoped for a platform in order to get the app their delegates will actually hold, and who wants to know what the app alone looks like when bought separately. If your requirement genuinely includes hotel RFPs, badge hardware or a demand-generation pipeline into a CRM, close this tab. That evaluation belongs to a suite and Cvent is one of the reference vendors in it.
One point of fact worth having straight before you shortlist. Cvent's own pricing page names two packaging tiers, Professional and Enterprise, and publishes no numbers, routing buyers to a quote form and a sales phone number (accessed 3 September 2026). Separately, crowdcompass.com now returns an HTTP 301 redirect into Cvent's mobile-event-apps page, and CrowdCompass is not named anywhere on the destination (accessed 3 September 2026) — so if your notes still say CrowdCompass, the current product name is the Attendee Hub Event App.
What organizers ask us for when they arrive from a suite — event67's own opinion
This is our reading of our own inbound conversations. It is an opinion about what people want, not a statement about any other product, and we are obviously not neutral.
- A number they can read before booking a call
- One event bought, not a platform licensed
- The app in the conference's own name
- A configuration surface a two-person team can hold
- Billing tied to who actually turned up
- Something they can trial on a real event
Each of those has a concrete answer in event67. The rate and the per-event ceiling are on our pricing page and repeated in the strip below. There is no licence and no seat minimum; an event is created, run and billed on its own. The app is published to the App Store and Google Play under the client's own listing. The console is one product with roughly two dozen pages, not a platform with modules. Billing counts only attendees who claimed the invite and opened the app, and the charge lands 48 hours after the event ends. And the free tier is a real live event up to 50 activated attendees, with no card and no trial clock.
Cvent and event67, row by row
Every cell in the Cvent column is quoted or summarised from a page we loaded ourselves, with the link and the date beside it. A row we could not source is not softened, it is removed. Cvent may change its pricing at any time; check Cvent's pricing page for current figures.
| Row | Cvent | event67 |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | quote-based — not publishedcvent.com/en/event-management-software/cvent-pricing, accessed 3 September 2026 | Per activated attendee on a single event. An attendee is activated only when they claim their invite and open the app. |
| Published price points | As at 3 September 2026, Cvent does not publish list pricing and directs buyers to request a quote.cvent.com/en/event-management-software/cvent-pricing, accessed 3 September 2026 | $5 per activated attendee beyond the first 50, and one event never costs more than $4,750. Published at event67.com/pricing. |
| Free tier | Not confirmed. Cvent's own pricing page publishes no free tier.cvent.com/en/event-management-software/cvent-pricing, accessed 3 September 2026 | One live event, up to 50 activated attendees, with the whole feature set, the full branded theme and bulk invites. No card and no trial clock. |
| Branded app in the organizer's own store listing | Could not source. Cvent's public mobile-event-app page does not state whether a separately branded app with its own App Store / Play listing is available, nor any extra cost or lead time for one.cvent.com/en/attendee-hub, accessed 3 September 2026 | Standard on every event, including the free one. Published to the App Store and Google Play under the client's own listing. |
| Published set-up or lead time | Not published on the pages recorded in the source list.cvent.com/en/attendee-hub, accessed 3 September 2026 | Not published. event67 states no lead-time figure, because store review time varies; a date is given against a specific event date instead. |
| Core attendee features, as published by the vendor | Event registration and attendee management. Attendee Hub — virtual, hybrid and in-person attendee experience layer. Attendee Hub Event App with AI assistant (marketed as powered by CventIQ): smart session recommendations, AI-generated daily summaries, note-taking. Live polling, Q&A, chat and session snapshots. Engagement scoring and gamification challenges. Onsite check-in and badging. Venue sourcing / hospitality (Cvent Supplier Network). Integrations with Salesforce, Concur, Marketo and othersen.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cvent, accessed 3 September 2026 | Live schedule with a personal agenda, workshop RSVPs with server-side capacity and waitlists, attendee directory, QR attendee-to-attendee connections, live Q&A, polls, reactions, session feedback, shared photo album with moderation, tier-ordered sponsor pages, smart and scheduled push, Apple Wallet pass. |
| Scope the vendor publishes | full-suite event management. enterprise, large associations and corporate meetings teams; also mid-market via the Professional licence tieren.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cvent, accessed 3 September 2026 | Attendee app and organizer console only. No registration, ticketing or payment collection, no badge printing, no exhibitor lead retrieval, no maps, no streaming, no abstract management. Organizer console: Events, sessions, speakers and sponsors; bulk CSV invites with per-recipient delivery tracking; QR check-in and live arrivals; approvals for photos and Q&A; announcements; admin chat with an audit trail; email campaigns, templates, forms and tracked links; engagement analytics; theme editor with a WCAG AA contrast advisory; owner self-serve accounts and Stripe billing. |
| Attendee platforms | Cvent markets the 'Attendee Hub Event App'. The vendor's own mobile-event-apps page (the destination that crowdcompass.com now redirects to) describes AI-powered attendee assistance, agenda building, polling/Q&A/chat, engagement scoring and gamification, but does not state iOS/Android platform support explicitly on that page, so platform flags are recorded as null rather than assumed.cvent.com/en/event-marketing-management/mobile-event-apps?i_cid=crowdcompass, accessed 3 September 2026 | iOS, Android and a browser event site. |
event67 meters activated attendees on a single event. Cvent's published model is quote-based — not published. The two are not the same unit, so the figures are not directly comparable.
Every event67 figure on this page is generated at build time from event67's own pricing library rather than typed into the page, so the page and the meter cannot disagree. event67 publishes no performance, capacity or throughput measurement on this page, and makes no comparative measurement of any other product.
All third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used for identification only. event67 is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by any company named on this page. Comparison details are accurate as at the dates shown.
What a 2,200-delegate summit looks like on event67
Registration happens wherever it already happens. The resulting list arrives in event67 as a CSV, invites go out with per-recipient delivery tracking, and the console's live meter starts counting activations the day the event is published.
On site, delegates run a personal agenda from a live, track-filtered schedule, RSVP to capacity-controlled workshops with server-side waitlist promotion, scan each other's QR codes to connect, ask questions into moderated live Q&A, answer polls from the session screen, and drop photos into a shared album the organiser runs open, moderated or admin-only. Announcements and scheduled push deep-link to the exact post or thread. Apple Wallet passes are issued from the event record and refreshed by the backend while the event runs. The organiser side watches arrivals against the guest list, approves photos and questions, runs an audit-logged admin chat, and reads engagement analytics live.
The bill: 2,200 activated attendees would be 2,150 billable at $5, but the per-event ceiling lands first, so the event costs $4,750. Every attendee past 1,000 is free. Figures computed from event67's pricing library at build time.
When Cvent is the better fit
Most of the time, if your requirement list is the one that usually produces a Cvent evaluation. Cvent publishes venue sourcing through the Cvent Supplier Network, event registration and attendee management, onsite check-in and badging, and integrations with Salesforce, Concur and Marketo (cvent.com, accessed 3 September 2026). event67 has none of those. We do not source venues, we do not run hotel RFPs, we do not sell tickets or take payment, we do not print badges, and we do not integrate with a CRM.
If your events are a channel inside a demand-generation programme, the integration surface is the product and the app is a component of it. Buying the component separately means someone has to reconcile the data afterwards, and for a corporate marketing team running a dozen events a year that reconciliation is usually more expensive than the licence.
There is also a procurement dimension that we would be silly to argue with. event67 is a smaller vendor with a shorter track record than Cvent, and the honest framing is that this is a real difference rather than a marketing one. Where the purchase has to survive a procurement committee, that difference tends to decide it.
What event67 does not do
Published in full, because a comparison page that hides this is just a longer demo. None of the following exists in event67 today:
- Venue sourcing, hotel RFPs and supplier networks
- Attendee registration, ticketing or payment collection
- Onsite badge printing, kiosks and check-in hardware
- Exhibitor lead retrieval and booth scanning
- Interactive floor plans, venue maps and wayfinding
- Virtual and hybrid streaming, breakouts and on-demand video
- Call for papers, abstract review and speaker portals
- CEU, CME or PDH credit tracking and certificates
- CRM and marketing-automation integrations
- In-app account deletion — deletion runs by email and a web page
What running the app separately actually involves
Decide where the attendee record lives
Registration stays where it is. event67 becomes a downstream consumer of that list rather than the system of record. Agree that once, in writing, before anyone builds anything.
Import the list
Name, email and the profile fields you want visible in the directory. CSV import, with per-recipient delivery tracking on the invites that follow.
Build the programme
Sessions, tracks, rooms, speakers and sponsors go into the console. Sponsors are tier-ordered from Platinum to Bronze with logos, bios and websites.
Set the theme and publish
Logo, colours and typography flow through every attendee screen, with a WCAG AA contrast advisory on each pair. The advisory warns and confirms; it never blocks a save.
The genuinely awkward part is data flow in the other direction. Engagement analytics, session ratings and the end-of-event report live in event67, and there is no CRM connector to push them anywhere. Today that is an export. If your reporting line needs attendee engagement scored against pipeline, that is a real gap and you should weigh it before, not after.
Sources
Each entry is a page a person loaded on the date shown. The specific claim each one supports sits beside that claim in the table above, so you can check any single row against its own source rather than against this list. Pricing and status are re-checked every 60 days; capability claims every 90.
- en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cvent, accessed 3 September 2026Wikipedia
- cvent.com/en/event-management-software/cvent-pricing, accessed 3 September 2026The vendor's own pricing page
- cvent.com/en/attendee-hub, accessed 3 September 2026The vendor's own site
- cvent.com/en/event-marketing-management/mobile-event-apps?i_cid=crowdcompass, accessed 3 September 2026The vendor's own site
- crowdcompass.com, accessed 3 September 2026A published third-party source
- businesstravelnews.com/Meetings/Cvent-Attendee-Hub-to-Replace-CrowdCompass, accessed 3 September 2026A published third-party source
- softwareadvice.com/event-management/cvent-profile, accessed 3 September 2026A third-party software directory listing, not the vendor
Trademarks and independence
All product names, company names, logos, and trademarks referred to on this page are the property of their respective owners. All such names and marks are used for identification purposes only. Their use does not imply any endorsement of, sponsorship of, affiliation with, or partnership with event67, and event67 is not affiliated with, authorised by, sponsored by, or endorsed by any of the companies named on this page.
Comparisons on this page are based on information published by the named company and by event67, accessed on the dates shown. Products and prices change; the named company may have altered its product or pricing since the access date shown. Please check the named company's own website for its current features and pricing. Where this page states an opinion, it is event67's own opinion and is labelled as such.
What it costs
- Free up to 50
- activated attendees, on one live event
- $5
- per activated attendee beyond 50
- $4,750
- the most one event can ever cost, whatever happens past 1,000
Activated means the person claimed their invite and opened the app. Not when you import them, not when the invite is delivered, and not if they register and stay home.
Questions people actually ask
How much does Cvent cost?
As at 3 September 2026, Cvent does not publish list pricing and directs buyers to request a quote. Its pricing page names two packaging tiers, Professional and Enterprise, and shows no figures. Third-party blogs circulate per-registrant numbers for Attendee Hub, but those are not vendor-published and we will not repeat them. Cvent may change its pricing at any time; check Cvent's own pricing page for current figures.
Is CrowdCompass still available?
CrowdCompass is not the current product name. As at 3 September 2026, crowdcompass.com returns an HTTP 301 redirect to Cvent's mobile-event-apps page, and CrowdCompass is not named anywhere on that destination page. Cvent markets the Attendee Hub Event App. If a specification in your organisation still names CrowdCompass, it is worth updating before it goes out to vendors.
Can event67 replace Cvent?
No, and we would not sell it that way. event67 replaces the attendee app and the console around it. It does not replace registration, venue sourcing, badging, abstract management or CRM integration, none of which event67 has. The realistic scenario is running event67 alongside whatever handles registration, not instead of a suite.
Does event67 offer a branded app?
Yes, as standard rather than as a tier. The app is published to the App Store and Google Play under the client's own listing, with the organiser's logo, colours and typography flowing through every screen. We could not source a statement from Cvent's public mobile-event-app pages on whether a separately branded store listing is offered, at what cost, or with what lead time, so we make no claim either way.
What does event67 cost for a 2,200-person summit?
$4,750. The first 50 activated attendees are free, each one after that is $5, and the total for a single event stops at $4,750 — which is reached at 1,000 activated attendees. Everyone from the 1,001st delegate onward costs nothing. Activated means the person claimed their invite and opened the app.
Is there a free way to evaluate event67?
Yes. One live event, up to 50 activated attendees, with the whole feature set, the full branded theme and bulk invites. No card and no trial clock. We could not verify a free tier on Cvent's own pricing page; a directory profile flags a free version, which conflicts with the vendor's quote-only model, so we do not report it as fact.
Keep reading
Look at this from another angle
Others in full-suite event management
Start here instead
Run one event free, and see the meter for yourself
One live event, up to 50 activated attendees, with the whole feature set and the full branded theme. No card.