event67
Open menu

Hubilo was retired — what happened, and what to do now

If you arrived here shopping for Hubilo, the first thing to know is that you cannot buy it. Brandlive acquired the business, moved its customers onto a differently named platform, and pointed the old domain at the new one. This page sets out what is on the public record about that, and then says plainly which half of the job event67 is able to take over and which half it is not.

Last verified: 3 September 2026/Written and maintained by the event67 team

What happened to Hubilo

Hubilo (Hubilo is a trademark of Brandlive) was a virtual and hybrid event platform sold to enterprise and mid-market marketing teams and conference producers. Brandlive announced that it had acquired Hubilo on 16 September 2025, in a press release stating that the terms were not disclosed (accessed 3 September 2026). That same release described Hubilo as founded in 2015 and based in San Francisco, and said the deal brought Brandlive a thirty-person research and development hub in Bengaluru.

The rename followed. On 27 January 2026 Brandlive's own launch announcement introduced Virtual PRO and stated that existing Hubilo, 6Connex, Studio and VX customers would automatically receive access and dedicated training for the new platform (accessed 3 September 2026). The domain finished the migration: checked directly on Hubilo's own domain, hubilo.com issued a permanent redirect to virtualpro.com, and the old Hubilo pricing URL redirected to the same destination (accessed 3 September 2026).

So there is no Hubilo product page left to read, no Hubilo price book left to quote, and no Hubilo contract left to sign. Someone searching for Hubilo pricing today is really asking about Brandlive's Virtual PRO tiers, which are published on Virtual PRO's own pricing page and are built around annual admin seats and a per-event audience cap, with unlimited events on every tier (accessed 3 September 2026). That is a different commercial model from the one a Hubilo renewal used to look like, and it is worth pricing from scratch rather than assuming continuity.

It also matters what Hubilo actually was, because that decides whether we are any use to you. Its product listing on Capterra recorded multi-session, multi-day virtual and hybrid hosting, registration, polls, Q&A and chat, real-time engagement tracking and integrations into CRM and marketing systems including HubSpot (accessed 3 September 2026). The successor adds an AI site builder, the Greenroom and Stylepacks production tools, configurable session types including meeting rooms, booths, lounges, breakouts and broadcast, and a services team of producers and designers, per Brandlive's launch announcement (accessed 3 September 2026). Read that list and the category is unmistakable: it is a broadcast business.

What displaced organisers ask us for — event67's own opinion

What follows is our reading of the conversations we have, and nothing in it is a statement about any other product. We are plainly not neutral about our own software. These are the things people ask for most often when the platform they were renewing has changed its name underneath them.

  • A price they can read without a call
  • One product name that survives the renewal
  • An app carrying the conference's own name
  • Something they can trial on a real event
  • Billing tied to people who actually arrived
  • Push notifications they schedule themselves

Those are wants, not accusations. Here is how event67 answers each of them, drawn from our own product record. Our rate per activated attendee and the ceiling on a single event are printed on our pricing page rather than assembled in a quote. event67 is one product under one name, sold directly by the people who build it. The mobile app is published to the App Store and Google Play under the organiser's own listing, so the download your delegates search for is yours. There is a free tier covering one live event up to fifty activated attendees, with the whole feature set and the full branded theme, no card and no trial clock. An attendee counts only once they have claimed their invite and opened the app, so a padded import costs nothing. And announcements can be published immediately or scheduled to push at a set time from the console.

Hubilo and event67, row by row

Every cell in the Hubilo column is quoted or summarised from a page we loaded ourselves, with the link and the date beside it. A row we could not source is not softened, it is removed. Hubilo may change its pricing at any time; check Hubilo's pricing page for current figures.

Hubilo and event67 compared. Each Hubilo cell carries the source URL and the date it was accessed.
RowHubiloevent67
Pricing modelHistorically annual subscription with unlimited events and a per-event audience cap. Hubilo's own pricing URL now redirects to Virtual PRO, whose tiers are publicly priced.hubilo.com, accessed 3 September 2026Per activated attendee on a single event. An attendee is activated only when they claim their invite and open the app.
Published price pointsAs at 3 September 2026, Hubilo does not publish list pricing and directs buyers to request a quote.hubilo.com, accessed 3 September 2026$5 per activated attendee beyond the first 50, and one event never costs more than $4,750. Published at event67.com/pricing.
Free tierNo free tier is advertised on the successor Virtual PRO pricing page. Hubilo's own pricing page no longer exists to check. Free-trial availability could not be sourced.hubilo.com, accessed 3 September 2026One live event, up to 50 activated attendees, with the whole feature set, the full branded theme and bulk invites. No card and no trial clock.
Branded app in the organizer's own store listingNo sourced claim about an organizer-branded mobile app for Hubilo or its Virtual PRO successor. Recorded as null.finance.yahoo.com/news/brandlive-acquires-hubilo-accelerate-ai-130500107.html, accessed 3 September 2026Standard on every event, including the free one. Published to the App Store and Google Play under the client's own listing.
Published set-up or lead timeNot published on the pages recorded in the source list.finance.yahoo.com/news/brandlive-acquires-hubilo-accelerate-ai-130500107.html, accessed 3 September 2026Not published. event67 states no lead-time figure, because store review time varies; a date is given against a specific event date instead.
Core attendee features, as published by the vendorMulti-session, multi-day virtual and hybrid event hosting. Registration and audience engagement tooling (polls, Q&A, chat). CRM/marketing integrations including HubSpot. Real-time engagement tracking and analytics. Under the Virtual PRO successor: AI-powered site builder, Greenroom and Stylepacks production tools, configurable session types (Meeting Rooms, Booths, Lounges, Breakouts, Broadcast), and PRO Services with producers and designersfinance.yahoo.com/news/brandlive-acquires-hubilo-accelerate-ai-130500107.html, accessed 3 September 2026Live schedule with a personal agenda, workshop RSVPs with server-side capacity and waitlists, attendee directory, QR attendee-to-attendee connections, live Q&A, polls, reactions, session feedback, shared photo album with moderation, tier-ordered sponsor pages, smart and scheduled push, Apple Wallet pass.
Scope the vendor publishesvirtual & hybrid. Enterprise and mid-market B2B marketing teams and conference producers running multi-session, multi-day virtual and hybrid events.finance.yahoo.com/news/brandlive-acquires-hubilo-accelerate-ai-130500107.html, accessed 3 September 2026Attendee app and organizer console only. No registration, ticketing or payment collection, no badge printing, no exhibitor lead retrieval, no maps, no streaming, no abstract management. Organizer console: Events, sessions, speakers and sponsors; bulk CSV invites with per-recipient delivery tracking; QR check-in and live arrivals; approvals for photos and Q&A; announcements; admin chat with an audit trail; email campaigns, templates, forms and tracked links; engagement analytics; theme editor with a WCAG AA contrast advisory; owner self-serve accounts and Stripe billing.
Attendee platformsCould not source a current claim about a Hubilo attendee mobile app; the Hubilo site no longer resolves to its own product pages, and the Virtual PRO homepage does not mention a mobile event app. Recorded as null.virtualpro.com, accessed 3 September 2026iOS, Android and a browser event site.

event67 meters activated attendees on a single event. Hubilo's published model is historically annual subscription with unlimited events and a per-event audience cap. Hubilo's own pricing URL now redirects to Virtual PRO, whose tiers are publicly priced. The two are not the same unit, so the figures are not directly comparable.

Every event67 figure on this page is generated at build time from event67's own pricing library rather than typed into the page, so the page and the meter cannot disagree. event67 publishes no performance, capacity or throughput measurement on this page, and makes no comparative measurement of any other product.

All third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used for identification only. event67 is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by any company named on this page. Comparison details are accurate as at the dates shown.

Where a former Hubilo organiser can go next

Start with the honest half. If the programme you ran on Hubilo was genuinely virtual — a streamed keynote, breakout video rooms, an on-demand library people watch for weeks afterwards — event67 is the wrong tool and we would rather say so on this page than in week three of an implementation. We have no video streaming, no virtual stage, no on-demand library and no virtual booths. Nothing on our roadmap changes that this year. For that shape of event, the successor platform or another virtual specialist is where you should be looking.

The other half is the one we can take. A large number of teams that bought virtual platforms between 2020 and 2023 are now running the same programme in a room, and what they need is not a broadcast stack but a companion app for the people standing in it. That is the whole of what event67 does.

Take the 450-person user conference in the example strip. An organiser creates the event in the console, sets the logo, colours and typography, imports the delegate list from CSV and sends bulk invites with per-recipient delivery tracking. Invites are unlimited and never metered. In the room, delegates work from a live day-by-day schedule with tracks, star sessions into a personal agenda called My Picks, connect by scanning each other's QR codes, ask questions in moderated live Q&A, answer polls from the session screen and add photos to a shared album the organiser can run open, moderated or admin-only. Workshop RSVPs enforce capacity server-side and promote from the waitlist automatically. On the console side the same team watches arrivals against the guest list, approves photos and questions, publishes announcements and reads engagement analytics while the event is still running rather than in a report afterwards.

What the example costs, exactly: 450 activated attendees, less the 50 that are free, leaves 400 billable attendees at $5 each — $2,000 for the conference. Had 3,000 people activated, the same event would still stop at $4,750, because that is where the per-event ceiling lands. Every figure here comes out of event67's own pricing library rather than being typed by hand.

What event67 does not do

Published in full, because a migration is exactly the moment a missing capability hurts. None of the following exists in event67 today:

  • Live streaming, virtual stages, breakouts and on-demand video
  • Virtual booths and any streamed sponsor surface
  • Attendee registration, ticketing and payment collection
  • Onsite badge printing, kiosks and printer hardware
  • Exhibitor lead retrieval and booth badge scanning
  • AI matchmaking and a 1:1 meeting scheduler
  • Call for papers, abstract review and speaker portals
  • In-app account deletion — deletion runs by email and a web page

Our email tooling is campaigns, branded templates, forms and tracked links inside the console. That is useful, and it is not a marketing-automation suite; if deep CRM orchestration was the reason you bought a platform in the first place, keep buying that separately.

Sources

Each entry is a page a person loaded on the date shown. The specific claim each one supports sits beside that claim in the table above, so you can check any single row against its own source rather than against this list. Pricing and status are re-checked every 60 days; capability claims every 90.

  1. finance.yahoo.com/news/brandlive-acquires-hubilo-accelerate-ai-130500107.html, accessed 3 September 2026A published third-party source
  2. globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/01/27/3226755/0/en/brandlive-launches-virtual-pro-a-new-virtual-events-platform-focused-on-content-story-and-craft.html, accessed 3 September 2026A published third-party source
  3. hubilo.com, accessed 3 September 2026The vendor's own site
  4. virtualpro.com/pricing, accessed 3 September 2026The vendor's own pricing page
  5. capterra.com/p/165157/Hubilo, accessed 3 September 2026A third-party software directory listing, not the vendor
  6. g2.com/products/hubilo/reviews, accessed 3 September 2026A third-party software directory listing, not the vendor

Trademarks and independence

All product names, company names, logos, and trademarks referred to on this page are the property of their respective owners. All such names and marks are used for identification purposes only. Their use does not imply any endorsement of, sponsorship of, affiliation with, or partnership with event67, and event67 is not affiliated with, authorised by, sponsored by, or endorsed by any of the companies named on this page.

Comparisons on this page are based on information published by the named company and by event67, accessed on the dates shown. Products and prices change; the named company may have altered its product or pricing since the access date shown. Please check the named company's own website for its current features and pricing. Where this page states an opinion, it is event67's own opinion and is labelled as such.

What it costs

Free up to 50
activated attendees, on one live event
$5
per activated attendee beyond 50
$4,750
the most one event can ever cost, whatever happens past 1,000

Activated means the person claimed their invite and opened the app. Not when you import them, not when the invite is delivered, and not if they register and stay home.

See the full pricing

Questions people actually ask

Can I still buy Hubilo?

No. Brandlive announced its acquisition of Hubilo on 16 September 2025 with terms not disclosed, and on 27 January 2026 announced Virtual PRO, stating that existing Hubilo, 6Connex, Studio and VX customers would automatically receive access and dedicated training for it (accessed 3 September 2026). Checked on Hubilo's own domain, hubilo.com issued a permanent redirect to virtualpro.com on 3 September 2026. There is no standalone Hubilo product to purchase.

What replaced Hubilo?

Brandlive's Virtual PRO. Its launch announcement lists an AI site builder, the Greenroom and Stylepacks production tools, configurable session types including meeting rooms, booths, lounges, breakouts and broadcast, and a professional-services organisation of producers and designers (accessed 3 September 2026). Virtual PRO publishes its tiers on its own pricing page, structured around annual admin seats with a per-event audience cap and unlimited events. Check that page for current figures, since they may change.

Is event67 a replacement for Hubilo?

Only for the in-person half. event67 is a branded conference companion app with an organiser console: schedule, personal agenda, attendee directory, QR networking, live Q&A, polls, reactions, chat, a shared photo album, sponsor pages and Apple Wallet passes. It has no video streaming, no virtual stage, no on-demand library and no virtual booths. If your event lives online, event67 is the wrong purchase and we would rather you knew that here.

What does event67 cost for a 450-person conference?

The first 50 activated attendees cost nothing at all. Every activated attendee after that is $5, so a 450-person conference is $2,000. The total for any single event stops at $4,750, which is reached at 1,000 activated attendees; every attendee beyond that costs nothing. Activated means the person claimed their invite and opened the app — not on import, not on delivery. The charge is raised 48 hours after the conference ends and never sooner.

Is there a free way to evaluate event67 first?

Yes. One live event, up to 50 activated attendees, with every feature, the full branded theme and bulk invites included. No card and no trial clock. That is enough to run a real internal event end to end before you commit anything, which is the point of it. A live meter in the console shows activated attendees from the day the event is published, so the number never arrives as a surprise.

Will the app carry our conference's name rather than event67's?

Yes. The mobile app is published to the App Store and Google Play under the client's own listing, and the organiser's logo, colours and typography flow through every attendee screen. The theme editor checks each colour pair against WCAG AA and surfaces the result; that check warns and confirms, and it never blocks a save. The trade is a fresh install for every delegate, which your invite email and signage need to point at.

Run one event free, and see the meter for yourself

One live event, up to 50 activated attendees, with the whole feature set and the full branded theme. No card.